Championship Information

Championship Information

The 2025 New Year's Invitational will be held on January 2nd - 4th, 2025

The 99th year of greatness

The New Year’s Invitational has enjoyed the participation of outstanding players from around the world. Past winners include Masters champion Bob Goalby, FedEx Champion Brandt Snedeker, PGA Tour winners Gary Koch and JB Holmes, DP World Tour winner Sam Horsfield and US Amateur champions Buddy Alexander and Peter Uihlein. CJ Easley won a rain-shortened event with a 54-hole total of 208 in 2023.

Championship Division

The tournament will be played January 2-4, 2025.  The format will be 54 holes, stroke play, from the championship tees.  The Championship Division will consists of the first 80 paid entries accepted.  There will be no cut for this event.

The entry fee  includes tournament rounds and practice round Wednesday, January 1st. Players may request an earlier, alternate date for a practice round by contacting our pro shop at 727-864-1595.  Please note that the entry fee includes applicable state and local sales taxes.

Buffet breakfasts and on-course refreshments will be provided to competitors each day. This year, carts will be available to all contestants, however those who wish to walk may do so.

Private housing with member families will be available on a limited basis. A list of hotels within a reasonable distance of the club will be available to contestants later this fall on this website.

Champion and runner-up crystal will be presented following the conclusion of play Saturday. The top finisher among Mid-Am players (25 and over) will also receive a crystal award.  Merchandise prizes to those players and other top finishers will be available at that time.